The news is by your side.

‘Star Wars 42 years of box office gold


LOS ANGELES, December 18 : It has been 42 years since George Lucas struck box office gold with “Star Wars,” his intergalactic tale of good and evil, Jedi and Sith, bounty hunters and blasters.
That film — later re-titled “Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope” — has launched 10 prequels, sequels and spinoffs, including “The Rise of Skywalker,” out in theaters this week.
Here is a breakdown of every live-action theatrical release in the “Star Wars” universe, in the order of the money they made at box offices worldwide (figures not adjusted for inflation):
Episode VII – The Force Awakens (2015) :$2.07 billion
Episode VIII – The Last Jedi (2017): $1.33 billion
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016): $1.06 billion
Episode I – The Phantom Menace (1999): $1.03 billion
Episode III – Revenge of the Sith (2005): $850 million
Episode IV – A New Hope (1977): $775.5 million
Episode II – Attack of the Clones (2002): $649.4 million
Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back (1980): $547.9 million
Episode VI – Return of the Jedi (1983): $475.3 million
Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018): $392.9 million

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.